St. Pius X-St. Matthias Academy Recognize your Significance, Seize your Opportunities

Skip to main content

Summer Assignments

Summer Assignments for the 2017-2018 School Year 

All students are required to complete summer assignments according to their teacher's instructions on Google Classroom (and handouts provided below).
ENGLISH DEPARTMENT:
  • English 9: Mr. Jay - jjay@piusmatthias.org
  • English 10: TBD
  • English 11: Ms. Luttrell and TBD - jluttrell@piusmatthias.org
  • AP Language and Composition: Ms. Luttrell - jluttrell@piusmatthias.org
  • English 12: Mr. Jay and Ms. Luttrell
  • AP Literature: Mr. Jay - jjay@piusmatthias.org
  • Yearbook Summer: Ms. Arzaga - darzaga@piusmatthias.org
SOCIAL SCIENCE DEPARTMENT:
  • AP European History: Dr. Fisher - mfisher@piusmatthias.org
  • AP U.S. History: Mr. Flores - mflores@piusmatthias.org
  • AP Government & Politics: Mr. Sered - dsered@piusmatthias.org
  • AP Psychology: Mrs. Graciano - mgraciano@piusmatthias.org
 
 
SCIENCE DEPARTMENT:

AP Biology: Ms. Washington - nwashington@piusmatthias.org
 
SUMMER ASSIGNMENT:
•Completion of FLINN AP Biology Prep Course [Units 1-15]. Note: Unit assessments must be passed with an 80% or better.
•Hand Written Notes from FLINN AP Biology Prep Course [Units 1-15] in a Mead Five Star 5-Subject Spiral Notebook.