Advisory Board

St. Pius X - St. Matthias Academy's (PMA) Advisory Board is comprised of valued members of the PMA community who volunteer their time, talent and treasure and are critical to our success.  They are committed the the school's mission and passionate about Catholic Education.  Together with our staff and administration, the PMA Advisory Board has been the driving force behind our growth and success. 

Diane Martinez '78, Board Chair

Former Mayor, City of Paramount

El Rancho U.S.D., Teacher (retired)

Greg Breen

Dreyer, Robbins & Associates, Account Executive

Linda Dakin-Grimm

Attorney/Legal Consultant

Regina Dell'Oro, PhD


Gary Grimm

Aerospace Engineer/Scientist/Educator


Mary Rose Jeffry


Nancy Kim-Portillo

Chief of Staff, Department of Catholic Schools, Archdiocese of Los Angeles 

Jeanie McHatton '64

Director of Student Teaching, Whittier College


Raymond Rivera '72

School Principal, Long Beach & Montebello U.S.D. (retired)

Claudia Rodarte '99

Principal, St. Raymond Catholic School

Rick Rodriguez

Mayor Emeritus, City of Downey & Downey City Council Member

Raul Salinas '78

Attorney, Alvarado Smith

Stephanie Senteno-Tapia

Teacher, El Rancho U.S.D.

John H. Smet

Senior VP, Capital Group Companies, Inc.

Charlie Steinmetz

JCA Associates and Tiernay Properties, President

Fr. Samuel W. Ward

Pastor, St. Raymond Catholic Church