St. Pius X-St. Matthias Academy Recognize your Significance, Seize your Opportunities

Skip to main content

Current Parents

WELCOME TO THE PARENT PORTAL!

We, at St. Pius X-St. Matthias Academy, consider it a privilege to work with parents in the education of their children because we believe parents are the primary educators of their children; "Parents are the first and most important educators of their own children, and they also possess a fundamental competence in this area: they are educators because they are parents." (1994 Letter to Families Pope John Paul II). Therefore, it is your right and your duty to become the primary role models for the development of your child's life-physically, mentally, spiritually, emotionally, and psychologically. Your choice of St. Pius X-St. Matthias Academy involves a commitment and exhibits a concern for helping your teenager to recognize God as the greatest good in their life.

 

QUICK LINKS

 
 
 
 

PARENT NEWS & INFORMATION

PMA WEEKLY UPDATE

 

PLEASE SEE COVID19- UPDATES

This weekly update is provided as a courtesy to keep the PMA community informed about various school activities and announcements for the upcoming week. These updates are also found under the current families tab on the PMA website and are sent to the email and phone number on file with our registrar’s office.


From the President: 
 
er
 
 Mr. Rubalcava

erubalcava@piusmatthias.org

562-861-2271 ext. 1012

  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
From the Principal: 
 
vz
 
 Mrs. Zozaya

vzozaya@piusmatthias.org

562-861-2271 ext. 1015

 
 
 
From the Vice Principal: 
 
 Moises  Delgado`s profile picture
 
 Mr. Delgado

mdelgado@piusmatthias.org

562-861-2271 ext. 1010

 
From the Business/Tuition Office: 
 
 Jose  Barba`s profile picture
 Mr. Barba

jbarba@piusmatthias.org

562-861-2271 ext. 1004

 

 Teresa  Garcia`s profile picture

Mrs. Garcia

tgarcia@piusmatthias.org

562-861-2271 ext. 1023

 
    •  
From the Dean of Campus Ministry:
 

Mr. Kim

bkim@piusmatthias.org

562-861-2271 ext.. 2131

 

 Gabriel  Reyes`s profile picture

 

Mr. Reyes, Asst. Campus Minister

greyes@piusmatthias.org

562-861-2271 ext.. 2131

 

 

 

 

 

From the Dean of Student Success:

 

 Lilian  Valenzuela`s profile picture

 Ms. Valenzuela

lvalenzuela@piusmatthias.org

562-861-2271 ext. 2216

 
 
From the Dean of Student Life:
 
Pete Ramos's Profile Photo
  Mr. Ramos

pramos@piusmatthias.org

562-861-2271 ext. 1041

 
 
 
 From the Dean of Character & Discipline:
 Mr.Beza

tbeza@piusmatthias.org

562-861-2271 ext. 1050

 
 
From the Dean of Curriculum & Instruction:
 
 Nieshe  Washington`s profile picture
 
 Ms. Washington

nwashington@piusmatthias.org

562-861-2271 ext. 2232

 
 
From the Director of Advancement:
 
 
 
 

 

 Renee  Salvador`s profile picture
 
Mrs. Salvador, Dir. of Advancement

rsalvador@piusmatthias.org

562-861-2271 ext. 1025

 
 
From the Admissions Office:
 Anthony  Boulahoud`s profile picture
Mr. Boulahoud, Admissions Officer

aboulahoud@piusmatthias.org

562-861-2271 ext. 1040

 
 
 
From the Director of Athletics:
 
 Bob  Santisteven`s profile picture
 
 Mr. Santisteven

bsantisteven@piusmatthias.org

562-861-2271 ext. 1030

 
From the ONWARD SCHOLARS Office
 
osp
 Ms. Turcios

mturcios@piusmatthias.org

562-861-2271 ext. 1011

 

 

FAITH REFLECTION & PRAYER REQUESTS

 

prayer corner

 

As we continue the Lenten Season, we invite you to consider growing in deeper faith by spending daily time with our Lord by reflecting on the gospels. Sign up here to receive a daily email direct to your inbox (beginning on Ash Wednesday, 2020) with a short reflection on the gospel passage for the day. Written by a variety of authors, each reflection is designed to help you delve deeper into the richness of the gospel. 

During Lent we will pray as a community for specific intentions each week.

This week our prayer focus will be for peace in our world. 

We pray for all nations torn by war and for all victims of war. May all nations “beat their swords into plowshares and their spears into pruning hooks. May all nations not raise the sword against each other or train for war again.” (Isaiah 2:5). We express gratitude for all who serve or have served in our nation’s military. For their safe return home, and for proper care for all veterans still suffering from the effects of war. We ask this through our Lord Jesus Christ your Son, who lives and reigns with you in the unity of the Holy Spirit, one God forever and ever, Amen.

Please continue to include your prayer request here. Your prayer request will be included in our daily and weekly prayer gatherings as a school community. 

We keep the following intentions in our prayers: 

  • For those prayer intentions requested in our online prayer request, including:
    • o For those who are gravely ill due to the coronavirus and other serious illnesses, may Jesus the
      good shepherd be their healer and their source of comfort and strength, we pray to the Lord.
    • o For doctors, nurses, caregivers and family members who care for the sick with gentleness and
      compassion, may they find strength in their works of mercy, we pray to the Lord.
    • For all PMAstudents, may the Holy Spirit inspire them with strong conviction in the faith.
    • For PMAteachers, May God grant you all the grace to teach with love and care
    • For the needs of the school and may God lead the school in passing the faith to new generations.
    • For our PMAfamilies to always seek truth and justice with mercy and compassion.
    • For the repose of the souls of Rene Marroquin (great-unlce of Andrea Marroquin 9th) and Natividad Cano. 
    • For a family who is going through the process of child adoption. That God pour out His Holy Spirit to guide the court process and financial provision for this child to be secured with the adoptive family.
 
 

OTHER SUPPORT STAFF CONTACT INFORMATION 

ATTENDANCE & REGISTRAR

Ms. Palacio

rpalacio@piusmatthias.org

562-861-2271 ext. 1002

TUITION & FINANCIAL AID 

Mrs. Garcia

tgarcia@piusmatthias.org

562-861-2271 ext. 1023

 

ACADEMICS AND COUNSELING (Grade 9 & 10)

Ms. Torres

ntorres@piusmatthias.org 

562-861-2271 ext 1026

 

ACADEMICS AND COUNSELING (Grade 11 & 12)

Ms. Acker

cacker@piusmatthias.org

562-861-2271 ext 1016